Agenda and Fora

United Nations General Assembly (GA)

President of the GA
Coming soon

Vice President of the GA
Coming soon

1st committee

Disarmament and International Security Committee (DISEC)

Main Chair
Lukas Benic

Deputy Chair
Beatrice Foti

The question of preventing the use of chemical weapons in Syria

The question of preventing the creation and testing of nuclear weapons in North Korea

2nd committee

Economic and Financial Committee (ECOFIN)

Main Chair
Katrine Zujeva

Deputy Chair
Alice Bertola

The question of securing international trading threatened by national protectionism

The question of fighting poverty in the horn of Africa

3rd committee

Social, Humanitarian and Cultural Committee (SOCHUM)

Main Chair
Ida Marie Iversen

Deputy Chair
Therese Juul Holm

The question of protecting children in active warzones

The question of freeing and supporting the victims of human trafficking

4th committee

Special Political and Decolonization Committee (SPECPOL)

Main Chair
Buzelan Ioana

Deputy Chair
Ksenia Kiselova

The question of foreign sponsored religious wars in the Middle East

The question of establishing peace and stabilizing the situation in Israel-Palestine

5th committee

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Main Chair
Lucca Bates

Deputy Chair
Anne Sandager

The question of ensuring growth in alternative energy in LEDCs

The question of proper governance in Iraq

6th committee

World Health Organization (WHO)

Main Chair
Marianna Vecchi

Deputy Chair
Lisa Person

The question of fighting obesity and its sequelaes like diabetes

The question of creating a response system to virus outbreaks

United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

President of the ECOSOC
Coming soon

Vice President of the ECOSOC
Coming soon


Commission on the Status of Women

Main Chair
Linnea Tybäck 

Deputy Chair
Simone Manzi

The question of ensuring women’s rights in the Middle Eastern and Asian countries

The question of special measures for protection from sexual exploitation and sexual abuse


Commission of Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice

Main Chair
Jakob Magnusson

Deputy Chair
Alice Biscuola 

The question of preventing unlawful use of power in police forces around the world

The question of preventing cybercrime against governmental institutions

United Nations Special Fora (UNEP, SC, CC & HSC)


United Nations Environmental Programme

Main chair
Edward Toonela

Deputy chair
Emmamaia Jakobsen

The question of renewable energy and future energy demand

The question of diminishing climate change and including all member nations in an agreement

The question of protecting the marine environment and the coastal regions


Security Council

President of the SC
Gert Gregor Källo

Vice President of the SC
Victor Radocea 

The question of preventing terrorism in Europe

The question of the North Korean military threats

The question of preventing further national destabilizing in Venezuela and the spreading of instability to South America


Crisis Committee

Main Chair of the CC
Vlad Holban

Deputy Chair of the CC
Jakob Tjurlik



Historic Security Council

The Historic Security Council of EGMUN 2017 will be placed in two different years. Delegates must act, debate, and indeed research their countries’ policies as of those years.

President of the HSC
Sofia De Martin

Vice President of the HSC
Amanda Andrawes

The question of stabilizing the situation in Ireland

The question of shutting down labour camps whose policies goes against the UN’s Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

Designed and created by
Maiken Vindmar

circle-social_facebook_glyph-128 Youtube 447 snap icon